Kids really do say the funniest things

As the big sister of a little brother and sister, both under the age of 6, I hear the most amusing things when I visit home. In light of a few things I’ve heard lately, I just had to share!

So my brother likes to get into things, he rambunctious and energetic. Here are things I’ve heard yelled to him:

Mom: “Do not put your foot in the bongo! You’ll get it stuck!”
(So of course he does it and gets his foot stuck)
Brother cries: “Mom!!! My foot’s stuck!”

Mom: “Dude! Pull your pants up! We do not do Magic Mike dancing!”
(Brother wiggles his booty at her)

And then of course there’s my little sister…

Sister: “Mom, my penis hurts..”
Mom: “Honey you don’t have a penis, you have a vagina.”

I’m sure there are moments to come as I hang out with them more, but it was just a little tid bit that cracked me up.

Kids are funny. And I can honestly say I don’t want any for a while…hahaha!

One thought on “Kids really do say the funniest things

Let me know what you think!

