My Valentine’s Day plans…

Okay, let’s face it. Every woman in America was having a minor hot flash as the release of the Fifty Shades trailer was aired on Thursday. I was one of them. Woooohoooo!

Now, I’ll be honest. The concept of a man with severe mental baggage forcing me in to sexual acts is a little too intense and borderline creepy for me…

However, if the man I was with decided to use vanilla ice cream and a tie to, uh, get things going well I certainly wouldn’t object. Like at all. I suppose it’s time to go out and find myself a Christian Grey…minus the baggage of course.

The day the trailer came out my phone was bombarded with texts from my friends asking, “Ohh my god have you seen the trailer yet??”

So of course I had to watch it. And as I did, my estrogen levels spiked way, way up. I texted my friends about it and we began to gush over the movie.

Yes, the male lead was not who I pictured as Christian, but it’s incredibly difficult to please every woman’s idea of what he ought to look like.

My ex-roommate, of whom I talked about in my last post, was very pleased with the trailer. Our conversation went a little like this:

Natasha: “Dear God this trailer is beautiful.”

Me: “I want to be Anastasia…”

Natasha: “OH GOD YES!”

Me: “Sooo we’re going to watch it?”

Natasha: “Of course we are. I’ll bring a vibrator if you do!”

Me: “HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!”

Natasha: “Just saying…”

Me: “We wouldn’t be the only ones. There’s going to be a quiet steady buzz of many women enjoying the movie…”

We tend to be rather blatant in our conversations. One of the many side effects of being roommates for a year. Though just as a disclaimer: I do not have a vibrator! Neither does she. Trust me, I was her roommate so I would know. Fifty shades will be very similar to Magic Mike in the sense that the theater will be overrun with excited women who will happily go home and greet their men. Just saying!

Throughout the rest of that day I had many other amusing conversations with pleased women. Needless to say, I think there will be an entourage of us going to that movie. My Valentine’s Day plans are set. Who’s with me??

10 thoughts on “My Valentine’s Day plans…

  1. You’re way of tying in (get it? Tie in) humor is great. You might have to work on your story-flow. I didn’t know we were talking about Fifty Shades until you mentioned it in your post. You may have to put in your topic in your title.
    I love the idea behind the blog. I am a college girl as well, but you might want to try something different that would make you stand out from all those other college girls.
    Can I be blunt? Keep in mind, this is my suggestion, but the blog designer in me is screaming. This is a very odd and unique background, but you know what would make it better? If it were in black and white. I’m more distracted by the background than I care to be.

    • Hey I’m always open to critiques. I have another picture that I can use as my background. When I switch let me know what you think! Thank you for taking the time to give me advice. I love it!

      • Hey, no problem. I love fiddling around with the blog layout myself. You should probably chose a background that goes with your theme or brand (College girl stuff) but make it black and white or sepia. If you have instagram or photobucket you can play around with the picture.

      • You can googling images or taking pictures yourself. Not so much a college theme, but maybe a good photo of you and your girlfriends or a picture of fuzzy-bunny slippered feet. Something that reminds you of college life: cheap (most college students are poor), fun, interesting – be creative!

  2. I will definitely check it out… sadly I have not watched the trailer as many of my 50 Shades pals have stated it does not look right at all! I am sure their acting will make up for it though! Count me in!!

  3. Reblogged this on ronovanwrites and commented:
    Saw this earlier in the week and made note to share it with everyone on Female Focus Friday here on RonovanWrites. The lady has a hilarious style and some real advice men should take. Honestly guys, if your love life is suffering read this and maybe it will give you some ideas.

Let me know what you think!

