Kids really do say the funniest things… Part 3!

First off, I have way too much fun with these posts! Secondly, I laugh because you just can’t make up the things that kids say. I work in customer service, so I interact with parents and their children. I also travel too, so the things you hear in public restrooms are hilarious….

Little girl and her mom a few stalls over… :

Her Mom: “Honey this isn’t play time. You need to poop.”

Girl: “Well I can’t go right now. I just can’t.”

H.M. : “You told me you had to go in the car. Why can’t you go?”

G: “Because I’m still mad at you.”

Little boy at the grocery store:

Boy: “Guess what?”

Me: “What?”

Boy: “I get to see my grandparents tonight.”

Me: “Oh how fun! Are you excited?”

Boy: “Yeah, but I can’t play rough with my grandpa.”

Me: “Why not?”

Boy: “He has diarrhea.”

His mom: “……….yep. You were listening to me and Grandma earlier weren’t you?”

My little brother listening to “I Bet My Life” by Imagine Dragons… :

As the chorus comes up

Brother: “I- I bit my wife! I bit my wife for youuuuuuu!”

Me: “Dude, it’s I bet my life not I bit my wife.”

My little sister: “Ewwwwww you have a wife?”

Brother: “NO! Gross. Girls are gross. I am NOT married.”

I seriously wish that “Kids say the Darnest Things” was still on TV. The things that I hear from children tend to be some of the funniest things I hear, especially at work.

Have any funny stories? Please, please share them! Kids really are the best.

One thought on “Kids really do say the funniest things… Part 3!

Let me know what you think!

